Book Reviews: The Zoe-Chai Seed


Amazon Verified Purchase Reviews

See all reviews

Daniel H.

5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for all ages in the family!

Reviewed in the United States on June 10, 2022

Verified Purchase

This book is great! The words paint a picture that is very easy to envision so its great to read aloud, listen to or read alone. We read it together as a family and it appealed to both my 7 and 10 year old keeping both of their attention with interesting characters, a fun story and a good lesson too! I especially like the higher level language that isn’t always found in kids books anymore that helps to expand my kids vocabulary. The author incorporates this vocabulary while still keeping the book simple enough that kids wont get lost in it. We are excited to read the other 2 books in the series and love that the author writes these books to help famine relief efforts around thee world and we get to be a part of that by reading them too!

Customer image
Customer image
Customer image
Customer image

Nicole Tucker

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a sweet book!

Reviewed in the United States on June 10, 2022

Verified Purchase

I loved this heartwarming story emphasizing bravery, kindness, and the importance of friendship. It was such a sweet tale with a touch of magic and adventure and just the kind of story my kids love listening to. Nothing too scary and perfect for kids of all ages!

John Terpstra

5.0 out of 5 stars Great story

Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2022

Verified Purchase

Wonderful story, especially for our times.
I still feel as though a young reader may have some difficulty with the language/wording of the story. This is definitely for an avid reader.

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Great third book in the series!

Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2022

This is the third book in the Pearls of Wisdom series. Journée and her friends are once again on an adventure but the adventure has purpose and meaning. Just like these books do, the are meant to educate, delight and catch the imagination of the young reader all while raising money for the author’s loving cause The Basketful Relief Project to raise money to end child hunger.
I feel happy that I can read a good book to a youngster that can also serve the multitude of purposes stated above.
The illustrations are beautiful and once you get to know this little crew of cute animals you can’t wait to see what good they are up to next!

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid!

Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2022

Journee’s adventure continues crossing magnificent descriptive landscapes! An endearing tale of the reuniting of friends and their shared triumphs over challenges. Wholesome encouragement for tweens!

P Young

5.0 out of 5 stars A Happy Inspirational Tale

Reviewed in the United States on June 12, 2022

Ms Russell brings the “crew” back together for another magical joyful adventure continuing upon the 2 prior books (although not required). Most enjoyable, with lessons for all, but not in a heavy handed way, this imaginary world put a smile on my face.

hiho

5.0 out of 5 stars lovely story telling and illustrations

Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2022

Verified Purchase

Ms Russsell has once again woven an exciting adventure tale that highlights the importance of love, loyalty, teamwork and friendship. The illustrations are engaging and beautifully bring the characters to life. Each book in the Pearls of Wisdom series, so far, has been a page turner and such fun to read. I look forward to the next Pearls of Wisdom adventure!

Aficionado

5.0 out of 5 stars The continued adventures of Journee the mouse princess

Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2022

Verified Purchase

This third book in the Pearls of Wisdom series is the best one yet, with Princess Journee and her loyal friends setting out in search of the elusive Zoe-Chai seed. The tree from this seed could feed everyone for all time, but the seed is very hard to find and had strict requirements for planting: a very rare celestial event. With just a week until this phenomenon, Journee and her friends have no time to lose and have to use all their inner resources to save the kingdom, yet again.

The creativity and beautiful illustrations make this another must-have book to own. Recommended for all young people and the young at heart. Kudos to author Catherine Russel for having pulled off this feat!

Busboy

5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Story in the Series

Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2022

Verified Purchase

This story details the latest adventure of Journee, the mouse princess, and her animal friends, now joined by a grasshopper. A series of clues takes them on a journey where they must solve a mystery in time for a rare celestial alignment.

Their adventure is full of drama and situations that could only occur in a magical kingdom, including a helpful fish, a tree-bound horse and, of course, the ubiquitous crying toad!

Kathy J. Hoyt

5.0 out of 5 stars Kindness and unity will achieve a great bounty to feed the entire kingdom!

Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2022

It takes a village to aspire to come together to achieve a common goal to help others that struggle to help themselves and feed the world!
Well done Cat!