Book Reviews: The Little Book of Why, 2nd Ed.


Amazon Verified Purchase Reviews

See all Reviews

Colorworks7

5.0 out of 5 stars The Beauty of Curiosity

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on January 2, 2023

Verified Purchase

The Little Book of Why, by Cat Russell, is a sweet story of the journey of curious little girl Belle and father, Ben, as they explore the wonder and majesty of the wild world around them. Questions don’t always need answers to be worth asking, but the process still bonds the two of them through their shared experience.

hiho

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on December 21, 2022

Verified Purchase

This book is a beautiful and simple narrative of love. I can remember asking some of the same questions as a child – not really caring about the answers – just expressing my curiosity of the world. The story feels so personal. Love this book!

P Young

5.0 out of 5 stars A cozy comforting read

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on December 22, 2022

Verified Purchase

A beautifully illustrated (watercolors) bedtime or anytime story for the curious child and parents that look at the world with wonder. It could open up a great conversation with children about the way they view the world around us. Well done!

Joe in Carolina

5.0 out of 5 stars I love the curiosity of a child!

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on December 12, 2022

Verified Purchase

This adorable story brought back memories of my own children, and my attempts to satisfy their curiosity in words they would understand. I have no such memories with my own father, so I did my best as a father. This touching story has left me feeling that all was right with the world, just like Belle and her father Ben. A pleasant read for all…

Clare

5.0 out of 5 stars Book of Why

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on December 25, 2022

Verified Purchase

Fun read, I really like that it questions all of the normal everyday events. The ending starts as the beginning with asking why to everything including the love of our ch.

Daniel H.

5.0 out of 5 stars Descriptive and calming book

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on December 15, 2022

Verified Purchase

Our family loved reading this book together! We especially liked the descriptive language that makes you imagine even beyond the beautiful illustrations. Also, its very relatable to kids who like to ask lots of questions!

Customer image

Chelsea

5.0 out of 5 stars Cute story, easy read

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on December 19, 2022

Verified Purchase

This was a cute story and an easy read with beautiful illustrations. I know it would make a great bedtime story for a young, inquisitive child!

Bonnie J

5.0 out of 5 stars Cute story

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on December 20, 2022

Verified Purchase

This is a fun little story for the child always asking โ€œWhy?โ€ and the adults trying to find an appropriate response to that question.

See all Reviews