Book Reviews: Get to Bed!, 2nd ed.


Amazon Verified Purchase Reviews

See all reviews

Mary J. Elverhoy

5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my, what a sweet book!

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on October 28, 2022

Verified Purchase

Oh my, what a sweet book!!! The illustrations are warm and inviting for a bedtime book. The rhyming and light humor will capture every young, and old, heart out there. I can just hear a young child responding to their parent when asked if they are asleep, “Nope!” The book offers a sweet story for families to incorporate into their bedtime ritual. Definitely a must for every young child’s book collection!

Valerie Froscher

5.0 out of 5 stars a delightful story for young children

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on October 28, 2022

Verified Purchase

This a great story for helping children to appreciate life on a farm and gives character to the farm animals, while also to learning how to go to bed.
Delightful and with great illustrations!

Chelsea

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, cute bedtime story

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on November 2, 2022

Verified Purchase

I think this is an adorable bedtime story for kids! I love reading rhyming stories to my 3 year old nephewโ€”heโ€™s going to love this! And the illustrations are colorful and engaging. Highly recommend!

Debbie Ash

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Children’s Book!

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on November 2, 2022

Verified Purchase

I am never disappointed by Ms. Russell’s children’s books. This book, with paintings of many different animals to point out to the children, makes for a fun and relaxing read with a toddler.

P Young

5.0 out of 5 stars A whimsical rambling rhyme of contentment

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on October 25, 2022

Verified Purchase

A short story that exhibits the love and contentment that is found in the routine chores of life if you look for it. Sure to please the young reader with beautiful illustrations and empathy for the animals as they settle in for the night. A warm and heartfelt tale.

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Bedtime Favorite

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on October 31, 2022

Verified Purchase

I love this book! Children will be drawn to the adorable farm animals and the rhythmic text. I can see this book being a bedtime favorite.

Sally

5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet story and illustrations

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on October 29, 2022

Verified Purchase

This is a sweet story about a farm getting ready for bed. Itโ€™s charming and relatable, and the colorful illustrations are so heartwarming. This book makes for a wonderful bedtime story!

Bonnie J

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun story of bedtime on the farm

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on November 2, 2022

Verified Purchase

This is a delightful picture book to read with your little one, especially at bed time.

Daniel H.

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun little book about getting to bed!

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on October 30, 2022

Verified Purchase

If your child is an animal lover they will love this book about the animals getting to sleep on the farm!

hiho

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Bedtime story

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on October 29, 2022

Verified Purchase

The illustrations are fun as well as beautiful! With a lullaby story in rhymes it is sure to be a favorite last night story book.

Kelsey Carlson

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, cute and a quick read

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on November 2, 2022

encourages all little “goats” to get to bed with fun pictures and a fun little rhythm

Boulder Bookworm

5.0 out of 5 stars charming story

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on November 1, 2022

A charming little story with great illustrations. Clever rhyming and rhythm makes it memorable. Proceeds benefit a worthy cause as well.

Busboy

5.0 out of 5 stars Down on the Farm

Reviewed in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ on November 1, 2022

Farm animals can be as stubborn as children when it comes to bed time. Great Story!


See all reviews